Meghan Martin and Tommy Maksanty top winners at Awesome Top Model 2018

With over 50 models participating in the Awesome Top Model 2018, the final top winners were Meghan Martin in the female category and Tommy Maksanty in the male category.

Among the sub-categories, the winners were as follows:
Miss Popularity - Joselyn Zambrano and Mr. Popularity - Tommy Maksanty
Miss Personality - Elena Maconaughey and Mr. Personality - Jose Baez
Miss Photogenic - Katy Grey and Mr. Photogenic - Tommy Maksanty
Miss Performance - Bessie Gee and Mr. Performance - Kyree Moore
Miss Physique - Carolyn Antal and Mr. Physique - Tommy Maksanty

This event would allow the chosen winners to participate in future NY Fashion Week, along with an opportunity to feature on the cover of fashion editorial magazines, numerous entertainment opportunities, to host or act, amongst other gifts and prizes.

The event, held at Royal Albert Palace in Edison, NJ, hosted by Awesome TV in collaboration with ASC Production Inc., enthralled the audience with the ramp walk of models and talents covering a diverse array of specialties.

Ritesh Parikh, founder said the "The ‘Awesome Top Model’ hunt celebrated exceptional designers whose imagination and creativity broke new ground in fashion industry. The purpose was to discover, showcase and inspire modeling talent from around the world”.

Nutan Kalamdani, co-founder added, “Awesome Top Model is a vision that we created with the purpose of offering a platform for models to progress further in their careers with the help of well-established individuals, industry professionals, mentors and the like, thereby giving them an opportunity to connect with them. We believe it is important to give a model the tools required to become successful, and create a path to lessen the struggles of such a profession, thereby making it easier to achieve their goal”.

Amit Singh Chauhan, founder of ASC Productions has been working with models for several years now and has been passionately active in the NY Fashion week over the years. He understands the business very well and has been instrumental in this model hunt event. A man of few words, Mr. Chauhan said, “I truly want to see all my models succeed. I want them to make a name for themselves. It gives me great sense of satisfaction when I see their progress. I want nothing else.”

The event witnessed the embracing of unique fashion inspirations and design aesthetics that was showcased with an embodied craftsmanship. Designers Caren K by Kiran Khan, Kenny ‘KAS’ & LAVA LUXE, Layol loyal by Quiana Brown, Derrick J. Sellers for DJS Lifestyles, Zainab Ero-Phillips for Hot Momma, Original Crackage by Wesley Woods and Patty Such for Candy treated several hundred guests to a runway presentation of fashion trends of casual to swimwear to evening wear as the Models strutted the catwalk in designs.

The glamorous event was judged by a panel of judges, Jon Harari, Michele Sorvino, Cheryl Jacobs, Kenny ‘KAS’ Flanagan, Mani Kamboj and Hakim Dubois who are known in the Fashion and Entertainment world, and did not limit the winners to garments in terms of fashion, but also focused on the presentation, grace, pattern, hair, accessories and the attires of the participants.

Rox Seunarine covered red carpet for Awesome TV & AWSM Radio, while Lina Ludwicki, Jo Gagliardo, and Johann Ortiz hosted the event, Alaja Greene handled backstage, casting and styling. Liza Gibson helped the models develop their portfolios onstage and provided direction as they walked the ramp. In addition to being a unique opportunity for the fashion designers, the event put in spotlight the talented makeup artists (Johanna Jimenez, Jessica Alarcon, Wendy Aviles, Anthony Graciel and Alexis Kelhower and teams) and over 50 striking models.

Bindi Liebowitz (as seen on the Voice on NBC) wowed with her performance that earned her a thunderous applause from the audience. Post event dinner included Indo-Italian fusion cuisine with open bar all night long. DJ Sunny Patel provided the musical backdrop.

With their sheer hard work and dedication of Awesome TV & AWSM Radio, (Mr. Ritesh Parikh & Mrs. Nutan Kalamdani) in association with ASC Production (Mr. Amit Singh Chauhan & Ms. Kiran Khan) teams were able to put up an outstanding event in a vivid manner. When you present your talent team along with authentic creativity, it gives an edge to your modeling event and inspires people to be a part of the show, something that was achieved effortlessly by the organizers.

Photo courtesy: Suresh Maisuria & Jeff Smith

Team members (L to R): Bumi Veyg, Mike Speier, Hakim Dubois, Nutan Kalamdani, Mani Kamboj, Kenny ‘Kas’ Flanagan, Michele Sorvino, Jon Harari, Cheryl Jacobs, Roxanne Seunarine, Ritesh Parikh, John Dente, Nabeel Shams

All Winners: Elena Macnoughey, Bessie Gee, Carolyn Antal, Joselyn Zambrano, Meghan Martin, Tommy Maksanty, Kyree Moore & Jose Baez

Top winners: Meghan Martin & Tommy Maksanty

The judges: Hakim Dubois, Mani Kamboj, Kenny ‘Kas’ Flanagan, Michele Sorvino, Jon Harari, Cheryl Jacobs

Amit Singh Chauhan, Nutan Kalamdani & Ritesh Parikh

Share This Post